Skip to content

So Board

May 13, 2010

While on a recent trip to Washington visiting a dear friend I was completely enamored with her beer glasses; which is funny mostly because I don’t drink beer (ever).  They were glass steins with a swatch of chalkboard paint so that the possessor of said beer stein could write their name in chalk. I fell in love with the idea and immediately began a search to acquire the wine glass counterpart.  Upon further inspection I realized that such a glass would:

  1.  Be very expensive – $12 for one glass is a bit insane.

  2. Result in a divorce, as Chad would probably kill me if I were to add one more wine glass to our current collection of  over 36 (and I am NOT exaggerating, at least not in this instance).

So my thoughts turned to CRAFTING, as they often do, and I decided to make my own.  I like to make things for other people so my friend Rebekah was the perfect candidate – as she recently moved into a new apartment (hello, did someone say house warming gift).  And here is the result:

The names will only make sense to Rebekah.

 

 

Pretty cute I think.  This weekend will most definitely result in me turning some of our 36 glasses into the above.

 

P.S. Last Saturday was Girl’s Night and while I cannot reveal all of our activities I will reveal the below pictures:

Marcy and Andrea

 

Tawna, Gigi and Erica

 

 

Renee and Kat

Andrea, Jenny, Beth, and Beth

Marcy, Beth, Kat, Andrea and that's Gigi in the back!

P.P.S. Don’t worry our “activities” can be summed up with wine, Italian food, and a cab ride home – nothing scandalous. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 11:25 pm

    I’m still waiting for you to open your etsy shop, dang it.

    • Katherine permalink*
      May 14, 2010 1:03 pm

      OH yeah, I keep forgetting to do that:) Perhaps if I write it on my TO DO list!

  2. May 14, 2010 3:40 pm

    ow ow look at those hot mama bangs!

  3. Cindy permalink
    May 15, 2010 11:35 am

    Um, next time you have a girl’s night out and plan to be home before the sun sets (yes, I didn’t say rises) let me know and I will join you! Think that will be anytime soon? What? You know pigs will never fly, Kate. Gah.

Leave a Reply

